WPO 2010 Annual Conference: Thriving in the New Economy

         The 13th annual Women Presidents’ Organization conference will host more than 500 successful women entrepreneurs for keynote speakers, workshops and an awards presentation to honor the winners of the 3rd annual search for the 50 Fastest-Growing Woman-Owned/Led Companies sponsored by American Express OPEN. The conference, entitled Thriving in the New Economy, will be held on April 22- 24, at the Westin Beach Resort.

          This year’s keynote speakers include; Jean Chatzky, Best-Selling Author and Financial Expert; Professor Neeli Bendapudi, Ph.D., Fisher College of Business, The Ohio State University; Professor Rebecca Henderson, Harvard Business School; Frances Hesselbein, President and CEO of the Leader to Leader Institute / formerly the Peter F. Drucker Foundation for Nonprofit Management, former CEO, the Girl Scouts of the U.S.A. (1976-1990); and Marshall Goldsmith, Best-Selling Author and Executive Coach.

           There will also be five substantive workshops on Friday, followed by an awards reception at the Ritz-Carlton to honor this year’s winners of the WPO’s search for the 50 Fastest-Growing Woman-Owned/Led Companies, sponsored by American Express OPEN that night. 

          Our theme this year, Thriving in the New Economy, sets the direction for our conference workshops, keynotes and case studies.  Although the past year has been difficult economically, we look forward to discussing a revised business model based on a new game with new rules, in a new business world.  This conference is unlike any other in that every one of the women attending is a president, a CEO and a role model for all entrepreneurs.

For additional information on the 2010 WPO Conference, please visit http://www.womenpresidentsorg.com/2010conf/index.html.